CONSEIL DE DIRECTION

profile img

David Sharpe

Chef de la direction de Bridging Finance Inc, président émérite de la First Nations University of Canada

David est le chef de la direction de Bridging Finance Inc et est responsable de la direction stratégique de la firme ainsi que d’assurer l’atteinte d’une croissance durable. David détient 25 années d’expérience dans le secteur des services financiers, occupant des postes comme avocat général, chef de la conformité et chef de la gestion du risque au sein des principales institutions financières. Il a aussi été chef des enquêtes de l’Association canadienne des courtiers de fonds mutuels.

David est le président émérite de la First Nations University of Canada. Il a été membre du Conseil des gouverneurs pendant près de 7 ans et a été président du conseil. Il est membre du conseil d’administration de la Economic Development Corporation for Eabametoong (Fort Hope) First Nation. Il est aussi membre du conseil d’administration de la Queen’s University et vice-président du conseil du doyen de la faculté de droit de la Queen’s University.

David est Mohawk et membre des Mohawks of the Bay of Quinte (Tyendinaga). David est avocat et est membre du Barreau de l’Ontario depuis 1997. Il détient un LLB de la Queen’s University, un LLM en droit des valeurs mobilières de la Osgoode Hall Law School, une maîtrise en administration des affaires de la Richard Ivey School of Business, University of Western Ontario. David a également obtenu la certification de directeur professionnel de la Johnson-Shoyama Graduate School of Public Policy à la University of Saskatchewan/University of Regina. En 2015, David a été inclus à la liste Diversité 50 au Canada.

Board of Directors

profile img

David Sharpe

CEO Bridging Finance Inc., Chair Emeritus of First Nations University of Canada

David is the Chief Executive Officer of Bridging Finance Inc and is responsible for the strategic direction of the firm and ensuring sustainable growth is achieved. David has 25 years of financial services industry experience,  in roles such as General Counsel, Chief Compliance Officer and Chief Risk Officer for leading financial organizations, and previously was the head of investigations for the Mutual Fund Dealers Association of Canada.

David is Chair Emeritus of First Nations University of Canada. David was a member of the Board of Governors for close to 7 years and ‎served as Board Chair.  He is a Board member of the Economic Development Corporation for Eabametoong (Fort Hope) First Nation. He is also a member of the Board of Trustees of Queen’s University and is Vice-Chair of the Dean’s Council at Queen’s University, Faculty of Law.

David is a Mohawk and member of the Mohawks of the Bay of Quinte (Tyendinaga). David is a lawyer and has been a member of the Law Society of Upper Canada since 1997. He has an LLB from Queen’s University, an LLM in Securities Law from Osgoode Hall Law School and a Masters of Business Administration from the Richard Ivey School of Business, University of Western Ontario.  David has also received the Professional Director Certification from the Johnson-Shoyama Graduate School of Public Policy at the University of Saskatchewan/University of Regina. In 2015, David was named to the Diversity 50 in Canada.